Skip to content

designer consignment

November 22, 2015

 

Sarah Cyrus

For designer home furnishings and décor at consignment prices, Sarah Cyrus Home is a go-to source for shoppers looking for fresh, one-of-a-find pieces for a home or office.

The store: Sarah Cyrus Home opened in 2014 in Atlanta’s popular West Midtown Design District. Stylish and airy, the unique consignment-type store offers an eclectic mix of furniture and accessories from top showrooms, hot designers and homeowners in range of styles, eras and price points.

How our store is different: Customers have access to our inventory online. Every consignment item on our floor is listed on our website.
Some recent/current consignments currently available:

Popular gift item: Greybill & Downs signature scented candles. Our favorite, year-round scent is Tobacco & Orange Blossom.

Always in demand (or on the hunt for): Lamps, accessories and smaller decorative items.

As seen in: Atlanta magazine’s Scout About Town in July. The store was also voted 2015’s Best Consignment Shop by Atlanta Home Improvement Magazine.

Favorite:

Atlanta’s home/design spots (other than my own): Bjork Studios and Atlanta Made (for one of a kinds). My all-time favorite: Scott Antique Market.

Blogs: StyleBlueprint and Southerners and their Dogs.

Magazine: Traditional Home.

Design pet peeves: Wires: TV wires, lamp chords, kitchen appliances and office equipment. They make a space look cluttered and messy.

New (or re-emerging) looks I like: A mixture of styles. I have customers who have inherited antiques and want to mix them with modern pieces and vice versa. I think interiors that incorporate such a mix tell a story and make for beautiful and meaningful home.

… and looks I am glad to see go: I’m not sure the look is officially gone, but I’m seeing less of the “Keep Calm” phenomenon.

Most unusual request I received: A film set designer purchased several pieces, which were to be destroyed in a scene.

Biggest design mistake I have made: For my first apartment, I purchased an overstuffed white leather sectional that cost way more than I could afford. I went on to live in many apartments, but the sofa never came with me.
… and biggest mistake homeowner’s make: Buying an entire room of furniture – where everything is matchy-matchy — in one stop.

Dream project: I’m a fan of HGTV’s “Fixer Upper” and “Rehab Addict. One day, I would love to restore an old home.

Find Sarah Cyrus Home at:
http://www.sarahcyrus.com
– Facebook: Sarah Cyrus Home
– Instagram: sarah_cyrus_home

 

Sarah Cyrus Home - AJC Image 2 - Photo by Heidi Geldhauser.jpgCyrus home.jpg

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

