Skip to content

faces of design: atlanta

February 26, 2015

Niki Portrait

 

Atlanta interior designer Niki Papadopoulos did not like math as a child. But she does like problem-solving. And to her, that is what interior design is all about.

Where I work: Mark Williams Design Associates in Atlanta.

My design style: I like an eclectic and collected feel for my own home.

Household object (or issue) I am fussy about: I’m constantly straightening up our pillows and chopping them.

Claim to fame: Named one of Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles 10 Under 40 in 2010, but many people know me because of my last name. It’s not one you easily forget. I’m also related to every other Papadopoulos in Atlanta.

Best way to quickly refresh a room: Wallpaper and lighting

Design pet peeve: Drapery hung too low

Over-rated design trend: Anything rustic.

Design trends I like: The resurgence of brass and gold tones.

Design trends/products I am glad to see go: Chevron, Ikat and damask. Done and Done!

Fun space I have designed: Just completed a project in Highlands, NC, for some repeat clients. It’s a typical cabin, but we executed the interiors in a very modern aesthetic with lots of color.

Unexpected (& great) finds in Atlanta: Accessories at Noah J. & Co and Lush Life in on East Andrews in Buckhead. Highland Row Antiques in Poncey-Highland has great Mid-Century modern items, and Sarah Cyrus Home in West Midtown has an eclectic collection of items on consignment.

Most recent project: Seventh Midtown, luxury residences and penthouses at the corner of 7th Street and Peachtree Road in Atlanta. We designed all of the public spaces as well as unit plans, finishes and fixtures.

Find Niki at:
– Instagram: nikipapadopoulos
– website: www.markwilliams-design.com

 

Niki Bedroom

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

